Select Page

Art of Dying was formed in 2004 by Jonny Hetherington and Greg Bradley in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. They initially gained attention with their song Get Through This which became the official anthem of WWE’s 23rd annual Survivor Series pay-per-view on November 22, 2009. The song was also included in the soundtrack for Transformers: Dark of The Moon. The song was included in the band’s debut self-titled album which was released in 2006. In early 2009 the band was signed with Reprise Records and Intoxication Records, a label owned by Disturbed members David Draiman and Dan Donegan. Their second album Vices and Virtues was released in 2011.

Their current line-up consists of Jonny Hetherington (vocals), Tavis Stanley (guitar), Cale Gontier (bass) and Jeff Brown (drums). Former members include Chris Witoski (guitars, 2004–2008), Matt Rhode (bass, 2004–2008), Flavio Cirillo (drums, 2004–2008) and founding member Greg Bradley (guitars, 2004-2015)

Their musical style has been described as alternative metal and post-grunge.

Studio discography:
Art of Dying (2006)
Vices and Virtues (2011)

In the summer of 2015 they released the EP Rise Up