Select Page

Black Stone Cherry was born in June 4, 2001. It was Edmonton, Kentucky, USA natives Chris Robertson (lead vocals, lead guitar) and John Fred Young (drums, piano) who started jamming in some basement as regular teenagers later joined by Ben Wells (rhythm guitar) and Jon Lawhon (bass) who on 2003 recorded and released their first demo called Rock N’ Roll Tape. The band’s formation remains unchanged to this day.

Black Stone Cherry’s sound can be described as southern rock, hard rock and alternative metal. Their ability to compose songs that present solid riffs and catchy choruses like “Blame It on the Boom Boom” and “Killing Floor” has greatly contributed to the band’s rise of popularity.

They have released four studio albums, three EPs, one live album and three compilation albums. Studio discography:
Black Stone Cherry (2006)
Folklore and Superstition (2008)
Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea (2011)
Magic Mountain (2014)