Select Page

Due to the year-long dormancy of the band Egypt Central, in December 2012 Jeff James (Guitar) and John Falls (vocals) left the band. The disbanding of Egypt Central and the formation of Devour the Day were announced simultaneously on Facebook by Joey Chicago. The new band Devour the Day was formed by Joey ‘Chicago’ Walser (Guitar, bass and supporting backing vocals) and Blake Allison (Rhythm guitar, lead vocals and drums).

Walser and Allison, with the support of Skidd Mills (Producer), started working on their band’s debut album for a spring release in 2013. Their debut album ‘Time and Pressure’ was released in May 2013 and prior to its release teaser songs: ‘Move On’; ‘You and Not Me’; ‘Blackout’ and ‘Respect’ were released on YouTube on Devour the Day’s page. Their single ‘Good Man’ was released in March 2013 on Radio and to Digital retailers. Jeff James (Guitar) formerly of Egypt Central and Dustin Schoenhofer (Drums) joined the band for their albums supporting tour. The album was re-released in January 2014. Two singles were also released of this album: ‘Move On’ and ‘Respect’.

Devour the Day’s genre: Alternative Metal and Hard Rock.

No tour dates for Devour The Day.
Get new show alerts from SeatGeek.