Select Page

Sevendust’s self-titled debut album was released on April 15, 1997 in an era when nu-metal was in everything and everywhere; while that might be a bit of an exaggeration, the genre was super popular in the United States and worldwide. They were considered among the bands of that wave and one of those who survived after that wave vanished after a while, as usual. Their sound has elements of what once was called nu-metal whereas nowadays could easier fall in the alternative metal category.

Sevendust was formed by bassist Vince Hornsby, drummer Morgan Rose and guitarist John Connolly in 1994. They are originated from Atlanta, Georgia, USA. Having suffered just one line-up change throughout 2 decades, their formation comprises: Lajon Witherspoon (vocals), John Connolly (rhythm guitar), Vince Hornsby (bass), Morgan Rose – (drums) and Clint Lowery (lead guitar) who was replaced by Sonny Mayo in 2005, only to return in 2008.

They have released ten studio albums, one acoustic album, one live album and three compilation albums. Studio discography:
Sevendust (1997)
Home (1999)
Animosity (2001)
Seasons (2003)
Next (2005)
Alpha (2007)
Chapter VII: Hope & Sorrow (2008)
Cold Day Memory (2010)
Black Out the Sun (2013)
Time Travelers & Bonfires (2014)
Kill the Flaw (2015)