Select Page

ZZ Top is an American rock band that formed in 1969 in Houston, Texas. The band features guitarist and lead vocalist Billy Gibbons, bassist and vocalist Dusty Hill and drummer Frank Beard. Having held the same lineup for more than 40 years, ZZ Top is one the few acts to have done so.

The name of the band was Gibbons’ idea who also serves as the band’s main songwriter. Their musical style varies from Blues Rock to Hard Rock.

They have released 15 studio albums, 3 Live albums, 6 compilation albums, and 42 singles.

List of studio discography:
ZZ Top’s First Album (1971)
Rio Grande Mud (1972)
Tres Hombres (1973)
Fandango! (1975)
Tejas (1976)
Deg├╝ello (1979)
El Loco (1981)
Eliminator (1983)
Afterburner (1985)
Recycler (1990)
Antenna (1994)
Rhythmeen (1996)
XXX (1999)
Mescalero (2003)
La Futura (2012)